Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 29-11-2007, 03:02 AM   #1
scottrupe_1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Lost all my toolbars

I am running maya 8.0 PLE and am having some issues. The timeslider wont displayand i am missing the sidebar with all of the selection tools (don't know the technical term.) and the top toolbar that has all of the easy access icon things (also am ignorant of the technical term.) The only things I do have are the standard toolbar with the file and edit and all of those menus and the sidebar where the properties are displayed. Can anyone help me?:headbang:
scottrupe_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 03:11 AM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

press ctrl and space to cycle round the different views/set ups.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 10:21 AM   #3
scottrupe_1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks that really helps
scottrupe_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 08:29 PM   #4
mayayst
Subscriber
 
mayayst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by gster123
press ctrl and space to cycle round the different views/set ups.
I faced the same problem of loosing the basic tool bar and found your answer here thank you very very match
__________________
want to know
mayayst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007, 09:34 PM   #5
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

no probs, or you can go to display->UI elements->Restore UI elements
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.