Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 01-03-2008, 03:38 PM   #1
gubar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,055
Thanks: 2
Thanked 59 Times in 56 Posts
Default Serious camera issues in 8.5

Hi,

this has happened to me a few times now. The cameras mess up - they flicker between top/side/perspective when I zoom or tumble or track. They also have issues switching from wire to shaded. It's serious enough that it makes it unworkable. I'm using the default cameras and have deleted the pref folder, but it's just happened again.

Any easy fix for this, if anyone has seen this before?

thanks,

gubar
gubar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 04:13 PM   #2
jsprogg
Lifetime Member
 
jsprogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,706
Thanks: 0
Thanked 85 Times in 77 Posts
Default

This definately sounds like a graphics card driver issue to me .
__________________


2 x Modeling Challenge Winner
jsprogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 04:36 PM   #3
gubar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,055
Thanks: 2
Thanked 59 Times in 56 Posts
Default

Hi,

thanks for that.

I'm using a 7800 gt with the latest drivers... when it does it next I'll try an older driver.

Do you know which nvidia drivers work best with maya?

cheers

gubar
gubar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2008, 02:51 AM   #4
jsprogg
Lifetime Member
 
jsprogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,706
Thanks: 0
Thanked 85 Times in 77 Posts
Default

I'm not really sure which driver works best with that perticular card ,I have a quadro FX5500 and i'm using forceware 91.36 at the moment and it works great.
__________________


2 x Modeling Challenge Winner
jsprogg is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.