Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 05-03-2008, 10:44 PM   #1
Cracker.Weed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation Can't see textures

Textures don't show up in Maya 8 when I press hotkey 6. They do show up when I'm rendering (on finished render) however on work surface, nothing. I thought I accidentally changed hotkey for displaying textures but it's still default (6).
Is there any other hotkey I migh have accidentaly pressed to hide textures or it's something else?
Please help because it's really hard to do texturing when you have to render to see if you put the texture right.

Work area (no textures) - textures are set to show with hokey 6
http://img502.imageshack.us/my.php?i...shot008sk5.jpg

Render (with textures)
http://img176.imageshack.us/my.php?i...shot009ad2.jpg

Last edited by Cracker.Weed : 06-03-2008 at 12:32 AM.
Cracker.Weed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2008, 12:57 AM   #2
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

well make sure u didnt somehow disable hardware texturing, in the attribute editor of the material, scroll down to the "Hardware Texturing" section and make sure the textured channel isnt set to "none".
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 05:08 PM   #3
Cracker.Weed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hardware Texturing is set to color...
Cracker.Weed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2008, 05:28 PM   #4
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

hmmm, i can think of any other reason but maybe a hardware issue, uninstall then reinstall ur video drivers
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.