Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-06-2008, 04:55 AM   #1
darkcyber
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: falling_darkness@msn.com
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Unhappy probleme avec "LOFT"

bonjour.

j'utilise ce code MEL:


global vector $OM,$T,$B,$N,$P;

proc CreerVecteur(float $a,float $b,float $r,float $t,float $s,int $j)
{
global vector $OM,$T,$B,$N,$P;
float $c = sqrt($a * $a + $b * $b);

$OM = << $a * cos( $t ), $b * $t, $a * sin( $t )>>;
$T = << -$a/$c*sin($t) , $b/$c , $a/$c * cos($t) >>;
$N = << -cos( $t ), 0, - sin( $t )>>;
$B = ( -1 / $c) * << $b * sin( $t ), $a, -$b * cos($t)>>;
$P = $OM + $r * (cos($s + 10 * $j ) * $N + sin($s + 10 * $j ) * $B );
}


proc CreerCercle(int $t,float $pas, float $rayonCentral)
{
global vector $OM,$T,$B,$N,$P;
circle -nr ($T.x) ($T.y) ($T.z) -r 0.2;
move -r ($P.x) ($P.y) ($P.z);
}


proc dessine(string $nom, int $ray_central )
{
float $i;
int $nbre_solenoide;
int $nmax = 5;
float $nbre_tours = 2;
float $nbre_pts_tour = 50;
float $PI = 3.141519;
$nbre_solenoide=1;

for ($i=0 ; $i < $nbre_tours*360 ; $i+=360.0/$nbre_pts_tour)
{
float $angle_central = $i * 2 * $PI / 360;
float $angle_solenoide = $i * 2 * $PI / 360;
float $pas=1.5;
float $rayon= 1.5;
CreerVecteur($ray_central,$pas,$rayon,$angle_centr al,$angle_solenoide,$nbre_solenoide);
CreerCercle($angle_central,$pas,$ray_central);
};


};

proc dessiner()
{
dessine("SDRD",15) ;
};


dessiner();





**********************************
ce code me donne une spirale, et quand je sélectionne tous les cercles,et j'applique LOFT, dans précisément 2 endroits à chaque tour, j'obtient une spirale applatie (rayon nul)! pour remedier a ça j'ai essayé de séléctionner quelques cercles et de leur faire subir un inversement de sens, mais ca marche toujours pas.
svp quelqu'un pour aider?
merci

Last edited by darkcyber : 21-06-2008 at 05:11 AM.
darkcyber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2008, 05:20 AM   #2
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

ENGLISH!!!!!!!!!Sil vous plait LOL
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2008, 12:04 PM   #3
Acid44
Registered User
 
Acid44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,639
Thanks: 12
Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts
Default

ENGLISH HERE:

this code gives me a spiral, and when I select all the circles, and j' applies LOFT, in precisely 2 places with each turn, j' a spiral applatie obtains (null ray)! to cure that j' has; tried to select some circles and to make them undergo conversely direction, but Ca still does not go. please quelqu' to help? thank you

please note some couldn't be translated by opera...

Acid44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-06-2008, 06:38 PM   #4
darkcyber
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: falling_darkness@msn.com
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

LOL
Really sorry for having wrote that in French, and thanks a lot for you acid44

here is what i wanted to say:
the code gives me circles which are disposed in a specific way, when i select all of the them and apply LOFT, it gives me a spiral. until nnow everything is OK but the problem is that in this spiral, and exactly in 2 places of each turn, the spiral gets a null ray..
i didn't knew what was the problem so i tried to select some of the circles (which i thought to be causing the problem) and applied "reverse curve direction", but the problem is still there!

i don't really know how to do about
so if someone is able to help,i'll be very thankful
[excuse my english please] :blush:
darkcyber is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.