Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 01-10-2008, 06:28 PM   #1
Rollie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wellington
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Unhappy No shape inputs

Hey forum, had a slight problem with Maya.
I've been making some polygon objects from simple shapes like squares and cylinders, as that's my preferred way to model. However, I can't seem to access the inputs to manipulate the amount of subdivisions for a shape. It's just vanished. Is there any way to turn inputs on/off that I might have hit by accident?

Starting to wonder if it ever existed in the first place ;_;
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
'Sup Jono.
Rollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 06:37 PM   #2
LauriePriest
Moderator
 
LauriePriest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London
Posts: 1,001
Thanks: 0
Thanked 59 Times in 51 Posts
Default

Turn constructoin history on .
LauriePriest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 06:55 PM   #3
Rollie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wellington
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I'm sorry but you are dealing with a noob here. I remember accidentally deleting ALL by type > history. Is that the problem? If so, how to reverse?

Edit: Cool, figured it out. You just saved my portfolio piece cheers for the simple answer.
__________________
'Sup Jono.

Last edited by Rollie : 01-10-2008 at 07:01 PM.
Rollie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 07:02 PM   #4
elephantinc
Level 32 pachyderm
 
elephantinc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: England
Posts: 1,859
Thanks: 12
Thanked 43 Times in 37 Posts
Default

that is the problem if it is only happening in this scene,
elephantinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 08:04 PM   #5
LauriePriest
Moderator
 
LauriePriest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London
Posts: 1,001
Thanks: 0
Thanked 59 Times in 51 Posts
Default

what else would it be O.o? create object +no shape node = construction history off
LauriePriest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 09:33 PM   #6
arran
Registered User
 
arran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,708
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Originally posted by Rollie

Edit: Cool, figured it out. You just saved my portfolio piece cheers for the simple answer.
wow. cool portfolio piece.
__________________
arran3D

arran3D blog
arran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2008, 06:55 AM   #7
Rollie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Wellington
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Originally posted by arran
wow. cool portfolio piece.
lol no.
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
'Sup Jono.
Rollie is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.