Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 23-10-2008, 06:36 PM   #1
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default Move, Rotate, & Scale tool issues!

Having an issue w/my move, scale, and rotate tools. In the persp. view, the move tool has the arrows on the end. Same with the scale tool, it has the boxes on the end. When I switch to the 2d views (top, front, ect), the arrows and boxes are gone. Its hard to find the tool to move or scale anything.

Now, with the rotate tool, its completely opposite. In the persp. view, I dont have the circles to grab ahold of and rotate with. In the 2d views, I have them. What gives? Heres a picture of what Im talking about.

__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-2008, 12:20 AM   #2
happymat27
Subscriber
 
happymat27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Hey there,

looks like it's that old nutshell..... the graphics card issue. Make sure your drivers are upadted etc.

Sorry I can't be of any more help,

Mat
__________________
Click here to visit my site
happymat27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2008, 01:53 PM   #3
I-Iybrid
Simply Maya OG
 
I-Iybrid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Queensbury NY, US A
Posts: 1,438
Thanks: 2
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Default

I'll update my drivers, and see what happens. Anyone else have an ideas?
__________________
- Hybrid
I-Iybrid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-2008, 05:15 PM   #4
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,457
Thanks: 13
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

Would that be XP 64 by any chance? Once the display issues started on that OS there was no end, up until a particular Nvidia driver version(which is ages old at this point) it was fine then it went downhill.
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.