Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 22-03-2009, 05:35 PM   #1
hamsterkatt
Registered User
 
hamsterkatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Help! Cannot click on tool menu or rightclick for the "quick menu"

Hello everyone!

I got a problem, hope one of you guys can help me out...

I don't know if I have changed any settings or something (I was just checking out the Hypergraph mode), but all of a sudden I can't use the tool list. Nothing happens when I click on any tool. I've restarted the program but the problem is still there.
The "quick menu" which should appear when you rightclick on an object is also gone. Nothing happens.

Does anybody know what I did wrong?

Cheers/
Marie
__________________
Best regards, Marie
hamsterkatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2009, 09:31 PM   #2
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,124
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

nope, but i'm guessing you might get somewhere if you delete your preferences (make a copy of them before you do though)

as for the location of the file of your preferences... not sure, but explore the maya installation directory folder thing
__________________


that's a "Ch" pronounced as a "K"

Computer skills I should have:
Objective C, C#, Java, MEL. Python, C++, XML, JavaScript, XSLT, HTML, SQL, CSS, FXScript, Clips, SOAR, ActionScript, OpenGL, DirectX
Maya, XSI, Photoshop, AfterEffects, Motion, Illustrator, Flash, Swift3D
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2009, 06:35 PM   #3
arran
Registered User
 
arran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,708
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

maybe you have caps locks pressed? sometimes that can mess you up.

also, have you tried using another mouse?
__________________
arran3D

arran3D blog
arran is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.