Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 05-09-2009, 12:06 AM   #1
Jon_68uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Angry Color chooser

As soon as I open the color weel for any material maya goes crazy. The screen breaks into black triangles and often crashes. I tried to import the scene in to a fresh scene with no result. any suggestions?

Thanks
Jon_68uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 09:16 AM   #2
tweetytunes
Ravage3d - 10 years and still going
 
tweetytunes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Bolton - UK
Posts: 2,419
Thanks: 62
Thanked 159 Times in 152 Posts
Default

dont know how to fix but that sounds like a graphic card problem
__________________
All my images are in HD - Plz right click and view image.

3D Molder at AO.com.

X2 ,,
tweetytunes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 06:27 PM   #3
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

delete prefs aswell
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 10:32 PM   #4
NextDesign
Technical Director
 
NextDesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,982
Thanks: 33
Thanked 532 Times in 471 Posts
Default

Yes it does sound like a video card issue. What model do you have?
__________________
Imagination is more important than knowledge.
NextDesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2009, 09:13 PM   #5
Jon_68uk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello there, thanks for your response.

I think that I have a radeon 1650 does that make sense?
I am trying to download one from the net with not much success. Any ideas?

J
Jon_68uk is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.