Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-10-2009, 04:35 AM   #1
MamoruK
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 495
Thanks: 1
Thanked 37 Times in 36 Posts
Default not a problem yet, but...

I'm thinking about getting the new Nvidia graphix card the 260 model i think it is, and i was wondering if anyone has it and is using it with maya and if there's been any issues with using it.

(wasnt quite sure if this is the right thread since i dont really have a problem yet. If not feel free to move to propper forum )
MamoruK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2009, 09:23 AM   #2
Archania
Subscriber
 
Archania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I would probably say No since Nvidia and Maya work well together.
And since the 200 cards are just a continuation of the GeForce model, there shouldn't be any issues. (I personally hear that they are great cards, I just couldn't afford it when I got my new system otherwise I would be able to tell ya.)
Archania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2009, 05:27 PM   #3
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,371
Thanks: 74
Thanked 709 Times in 642 Posts
Default

If you can wait for a bit, NVidia will be releasing the 300 series in the next few months, in which case you could grab one of those, or get a 200 series for a lot cheaper. It's up to you. I have a 275, and no major problems so far.
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.