Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-10-2009, 09:09 PM   #1
alentor
Registered User
 
alentor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default RightClick

Hello, i got a problem, i dont know what happened, but when i click on right button clcik on my mouse, i move the object instead of getting into the selection menu, of edge/face/vortex etc....

what should i do to fix it?
alentor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2009, 09:55 PM   #2
Perfecto
Registered User
 
Perfecto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN (USA)
Posts: 1,882
Thanks: 8
Thanked 127 Times in 119 Posts
Default

edit: Try restarting your computer and see if that fixes it
__________________
Don't be satisfied with what you can do but rather strive to do the things you can't do!
Exceed Expectations!
Perfecto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-2009, 10:13 PM   #3
alentor
Registered User
 
alentor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

ohh, yeah that solved it ;3

thanks <3 thought it was something i clicked ;D

thanks <3
alentor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 02:47 PM   #4
Perfecto
Registered User
 
Perfecto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN (USA)
Posts: 1,882
Thanks: 8
Thanked 127 Times in 119 Posts
Default

I started playing World of Warcraft a few months ago to get a good feel of modeling and texturing for games and sometimes when I log out of WoW and log into Maya, the same thing happens to me. I haven't tried searching the help files for an answer but I found that restarting my computer always fixes it.

But you could be right, maybe there's a button or button combination that makes it do that.
__________________
Don't be satisfied with what you can do but rather strive to do the things you can't do!
Exceed Expectations!
Perfecto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-2009, 05:15 PM   #5
alentor
Registered User
 
alentor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 28
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

yea, maybe u got a point ;3
alentor is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.