Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 17-07-2010, 08:11 AM   #91
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

Thanks Hammer,Perfecto
This my sound like a stupid question but what is the best format to save out as a animation(for the net) and were is the best place to post it...........dave
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2010, 08:59 AM   #92
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

Im probably wrong again dave....I use WMV for vids for the net BUT I manage them with Nero 7. So if you have an avi I import then export as WMV as you can nominate either quality or size on the file.

Or after you get an avi Sornsen Squeeze apparently is really good for compression??

To post I would either open a 'Dropbox" account like I have (its free) or 'Yousendit'?? I think starj has 'Vimeo' and uses that. Then you only have to post the link.

If you get the link then post here??

I wanna see this mate.......

cheers bullet

P.S if none of the above is helpful...feel free to ply me with alcohol until I cant stand...
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2010, 09:07 AM   #93
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

dave there is another for compression called "Zwei-Stein' its free...but I havent really used it.
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2010, 02:46 PM   #94
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

Dont think I will be able to do a animation for this comp all my batch render files are coming out crupt, will just do stills for now, I am gutted a hour and a half waisted rendering. Will try and fix after the comp. Did try on my pod racer batch rendering and that worked so it must be the scene file.............dave
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2010, 05:55 PM   #95
honestdom
The Nurb Herd
 
honestdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London
Posts: 2,381
Thanks: 4
Thanked 298 Times in 288 Posts
Default

you could just playblast it.

what are your render out as?
honestdom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2010, 06:19 PM   #96
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

I tried a lot of formats they are all comming out crupt
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2010, 08:20 PM   #97
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

Back to the job in hand...........dave
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2010, 08:27 PM   #98
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,371
Thanks: 74
Thanked 709 Times in 642 Posts
Default

What are you reading the image files with... maybe that's the problem?
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-2010, 08:39 PM   #99
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

There not showing in windows as the correct icon,photoshop paint, Like I said earler I change to a nother scene "pod racer" that created batch render ok, must be the scene file. Sorry to change the subject does any one know how to change the end key frame for a motion path............dave

I will reconstuct the scene again because I want to see how it will animate but for this battle I just do not have the time
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2010, 06:24 PM   #100
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

I now now what the problem is with the batch render, for some reason maya was leaving the file extention(.tif) of rendered file, how do you change a load of file extentions at the same time?...............dave
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2010, 06:47 PM   #101
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

I would create an action script on photoshop or import an image sequence into something like After effects then export out as a different image format
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2010, 07:37 PM   #102
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

The problem is the files have no file extention,all the programme do not see the as readable files
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2010, 07:42 PM   #103
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Ahh right.

Just select them in windows explorer and rename them with .tif (or whatever the extension is) at the end and it should open them no problem (test it out on a single image).

If you have them all selected windows will auto rename them with a number.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2010, 08:30 PM   #104
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,471
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

Thanks for your help gster123
Yes I have been changing them one at a time but will not allow me to rename the lot with the file extention..............dave
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-2010, 02:28 AM   #105
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,124
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

i'm sure there's a way to mass rename files.. adobe bridge can do it if you have that
if you're on a mac you'd use automator
if you have neither you can use the command line, but i don't know how you do that, i might be able to find out
__________________


that's a "Ch" pronounced as a "K"

Computer skills I should have:
Objective C, C#, Java, MEL. Python, C++, XML, JavaScript, XSLT, HTML, SQL, CSS, FXScript, Clips, SOAR, ActionScript, OpenGL, DirectX
Maya, XSI, Photoshop, AfterEffects, Motion, Illustrator, Flash, Swift3D
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletinŽ Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.