Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-07-2010, 01:10 PM   #31
Camrat
Registered User
 
Camrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Close up of printer:
Attached Thumbnails
 
Camrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2010, 01:11 PM   #32
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

Looking good mate!!!!!!

To scale? did you bloody measure it all up? LOL you are keen
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2010, 03:23 PM   #33
Camrat
Registered User
 
Camrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Lol is it nerdy that I did? haha got my tape measure here
Camrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2010, 03:36 PM   #34
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

Yes it is quite nerdy...which would make me a nerd..cos Im a Surveyor...it is scary...you did what I would do. Measure and make...bahahahahahahaha
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2010, 07:12 PM   #35
Camrat
Registered User
 
Camrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well i thought if your going to do it, do it right
Camrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2010, 10:20 PM   #36
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

True mate...cant knock you for that at all.

cheers bullet
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-2010, 11:02 PM   #37
Perfecto
Registered User
 
Perfecto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: TN (USA)
Posts: 1,882
Thanks: 8
Thanked 127 Times in 119 Posts
Default

Most of the time I'll take general measurements. Like I'll measure a keyboard, or I'll measure a desk, but not the keys or the drawers. Sometimes I'll block things out and then after I finish modeling them, I'll scale them up to an appropriate size. It's handy when you're building a library of items. That way when you import objects into your scenes, they will already be the appropriate sizes. In my opinion, that saves time in the long run.
__________________
Don't be satisfied with what you can do but rather strive to do the things you can't do!
Exceed Expectations!
Perfecto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-2010, 04:55 PM   #38
Camrat
Registered User
 
Camrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey, been busy weekend with some mates haha, im with you there perfectio its to scale but just general measurements nothing to extreme and heres an update on the mouse still think it needs tweaking but ill do it another time im happy with it for now not bad for eyeballing i suppose haha
Attached Thumbnails
 
Camrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-2010, 05:50 PM   #39
Camrat
Registered User
 
Camrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Just found out how to show my wireframes better wireframe for mouse:
Attached Thumbnails
 
Camrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-2010, 10:40 PM   #40
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

looks good mate...........cant blame anyone for a beer or 3 or good times with the mob!!!!

cheers bullet

P.S I havent done anything to scale yet...better get my arse into gear and rescale some of my stuff.
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2010, 11:47 AM   #41
Camrat
Registered User
 
Camrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks Bullet Another update my base unit, looking at it now could do with some more tweaks I think.
Attached Thumbnails
 
Camrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2010, 12:02 PM   #42
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

Lookin bloody good mate!!!! whats with the dragon wings on the tower!!! I LIKE grrrrrr flex..nnnggg flex

cheers bullet
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2010, 01:31 PM   #43
Camrat
Registered User
 
Camrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks bullet its just what my case looking like haha Close up of Base Unit here, just little bits and bobs to go onw really, then onto modeling abit of the wall and window next to it
Attached Thumbnails
 
Camrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2010, 01:58 PM   #44
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

Are you going to texture it???

cheers bullet

P.S post some wires??? just hit wireframe and PrtSc.
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-07-2010, 05:37 PM   #45
Camrat
Registered User
 
Camrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I might texture it, not sure yet lol never done texturing before Here wireframe
Attached Thumbnails
 
Camrat is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.