Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 26-02-2003, 04:25 PM   #1
M
Subscriber
 
M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 2,250
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
Default UV texture editor question.

Alright, i give up. For some reason (and i have tried to restart my computer) the UV texture editor just does not want to let me zoom! I can pan, but not zoom .. its becoming a pain to work on.. also i dont know if this always happens.. but when i go to my hypershade, and select the objects with the material assigned, and i have already put down a UV plane, then when i go into the texture editor.. if i click anywhere else on the editor, it deselects. I just cannot work this way, so if anyone knows the answer it would be greatly appreciated.
__________________
"I should call you sugar maple tree cause i'd totally tap that" haha

email - mattwettstein@gmail.com
M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2003, 05:34 PM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

sounds like a defective Maya to me. Either that, or some kind of command/option that I don't know about is de/active. I'd consult Maya tech support.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2003, 12:14 AM   #3
M
Subscriber
 
M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 2,250
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 27 Posts
Default

Ok, thanks mike. I will research up on it . I WAS goofing around a ton with the maya settings when i first got it to do stuff.. i may of disabled something.. so yea i will contact tech support.. thanks.
__________________
"I should call you sugar maple tree cause i'd totally tap that" haha

email - mattwettstein@gmail.com
M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2003, 04:54 AM   #4
dannyngan
Registered User
 
dannyngan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,154
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Use alt+LMB+MMB.
__________________
Danny Ngan
Animator | Amaze Entertainment
my website | my blog | my job
dannyngan is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.