Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 03-03-2003, 03:45 AM   #1
justin
Registered User
 
justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: midwest
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default playblast

Can anyone help me. My problem is when i animate a scene i want to veiw it in real time with out the wire frame, how do i accomplish that. That is to say i want to see it as i would be once i finish it.


justin..
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 04:21 AM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Render it, I suppose.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 04:25 AM   #3
justin
Registered User
 
justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: midwest
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default playblast

Once i render it, there is now button that will allow me to play the animation.Or is there?


justin...
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 04:27 AM   #4
justin
Registered User
 
justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: midwest
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I know this might be real easy to do for others but right now i'm a newbee, and it's getting on my last nerve...


justin...
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 05:08 AM   #5
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Check out the free video going over the Render Globals. Once you have your frames rendered, you can open Fcheck (it comes with Maya, so you should have it) and then go to File > Open Animation and dbl click the first frame. It will need to load all the frames first, so the first few run throughs of the render will more than likely be slow, but, depending on how well your computer can read the files (based on file size and so on) it should play in real time. If it doesn't, the files must be too large for your computer to play in sequance.

The Render Globals freebie goes over how to create an .avi with your rendered frames, which will play your animation in realtime.

Good luck.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2003, 05:12 AM   #6
justin
Registered User
 
justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: midwest
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default playblast

Thanks alot, you've saved me so much time.



justin...
justin is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.