Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 31-03-2003, 12:13 PM   #1
choifungwa
Registered User
 
choifungwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question lines display glitches

Has anyone experienced some lines displaying problems in Maya like me?
I get disappearing normal lines while I am moving vertices. I also get some of the selected edge lines not turning orange on subd surface at some angles, if I rotate the object a bit at other angles, the lines will show no problem. I am using geforce 3, softquadro to DCC, but I am looking to upgrade my video card soon if that fix the problem, its very annoying. Any comment would be appreciated.
choifungwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2003, 02:10 PM   #2
tariqrf
Subscriber
 
tariqrf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,253
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Default

yeah... i had similar probs with my radeon, after installing the "Catalyist" drivers, it worked... goto nvidia's website and get the latest detonator drivers.. should fix the prob
__________________
:banana: :mingun: :yipee: :mingun: :bgreen: :mingun: :argue:
tariqrf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2003, 04:05 PM   #3
choifungwa
Registered User
 
choifungwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks for advice, tariqrf.
i tried latest driver, version 43.45, but problem remains the same. Which model is your radeon card? I may want to try a 9700 pro
choifungwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2003, 04:08 PM   #4
choifungwa
Registered User
 
choifungwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ahh just checked your other post, think you are using radeon 7500 pro, pls ignore my question hehe
but thanks again
choifungwa is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.