Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-05-2003, 09:16 PM   #1
filou
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default renering with maya4 problems

i,ve problems to render an image with a resolution more than 6000X6000 (runtime error) how can i do?maya 4
thanks
filou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2003, 01:06 AM   #2
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

i can render 6k fine
maybe its just your computer running out of resources
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2003, 01:55 AM   #3
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Filou, Please don't crosspost at SM. You already posted this in the "maya chat" forum and got several responses. Most of the active members of the board will check through the various forums so you don't have to worry about anyone missing your post.

Btw, is there any particular reason you need to render out something 6000 x 6000?
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2003, 06:04 PM   #4
filou
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

sorry,
cause i want to print via photoshop large scale images
thanks
filou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2003, 08:14 PM   #5
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

well in that case, IF it is your system thats lacking then ou have 2 options:
1. get a new computer
2. render in layers (render globals, at the bottom)
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-2003, 10:31 PM   #6
filou
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

from the help

xLeft -xl <int> set X sub-region left pixel boundary of the final image

xRight -xr <int> set X sub-region right pixel boundary of the final image

yLow -yl <int> set Y sub-region low pixel boundary of the final image

yHigh -yh <int> set Y sub-region high pixel boundary of the final image
filou is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletinŽ Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.