Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 13-05-2003, 11:46 AM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Virginia Tech
Posts: 24
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Mental Ray OS X Issues(Batch Render)

Hey everyone, possible n00b issue again. When rendering in Os X with the Batch Renderer(via the command line, as indicated in the mental ray readme.) And this is the result:

[Dual125:~] kaylor% mayarender_with_mr -file "Users/kaylor/airship.mb" -proj "Users/kaylor/Documents/maya/projects/default"
Starting render...
Command: /Applications/AliasWavefront/maya5.0/bin/maya -batch -file Users/kaylor/airship.mb -proj Users/kaylor/Documents/maya/projects/default -command mrBatchRender_v5
mental ray for Maya 5
bundle ref 0x86529c0
mental ray: version, 27 Feb 2003
mental ray: compiled on: Mac OS 10.1.5 PPC
mental ray: wallclock 0:00:00.58 total
mental ray: CPU user 0:00:00.30 total
mental ray: allocated 1 KB, max resident 0 KB
cat: /Users/kaylor/Library/Preferences/AliasWavefront/maya/5.0/mayaRenderStdout.txt: No such file or directory
rm: /Users/kaylor/Library/Preferences/AliasWavefront/maya/5.0/mayaRenderStdout.txt: No such file or directory
[1] 694
Rendering complete.
[Dual125:~] kaylor%

It does all of this in about a second or three. Followed by a blank renderlog.txt opening. Anyone have any ideas?
Bigfat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-2003, 08:19 PM   #2
Registered User
Saiyan's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 441
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

That seems to be a path issue......your computer does not know where anything is......then again I am not a MAC user.....but no such file or directory usually points to a path error or missing files.

One of our fearless MAC addicts may be able to assist you better
Saiyan is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM

Thread Tools

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.