Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-05-2003, 09:31 PM   #1
Aerlinger
Subscriber
 
Aerlinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California, USA
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Sequencing Images??

I know this may sound a little newbie and I hate asking newbie questions, but when I render a sequence of frames (eg. Sphere.XXX.tga) I cannot get them to open up as a sequence in either Adobe After Effects or Adobe Premiere. I can embed the alpha channel and open the individual frames using Multiple file import, but how do you get it to open as an animation??

Again, sorry for the stupid question, but up until now 100% of the stuff ive done are Still images.
__________________
"The nutmeg is the epitome of nuts"
Aerlinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-05-2003, 02:17 AM   #2
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Well, in After Effects, to import a sequence of footage check out the attached gif animation below. (80K)

Here are the steps in regular text as well:

Step 1. Create a new comp, and go to: FILE > IMPORT > FILE
and browse to the directory containing your frames, and choose frame number 1.
Step 2. IN THE SAME DIALOG BOX, click the checkbox for Targa sequence to tell After Effects that you wanna import a whole sequence of frames with the same name.
(this checkbox will reflect your filetype if you select tiffs, jpegs, iff's etc.)
Step 3. Then, you will need to choose how After Efects will Interperet your footage that contains an alpha channel.
Step 4. Then after all of your frames are imported, you can simply drag the frame sequence item in your footage box directly down into your timeline.

This last part will automaticly center, and place your footage exactly in the center of your comp window for you as well
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-2003, 09:22 AM   #3
Aerlinger
Subscriber
 
Aerlinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California, USA
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

wow, so simple thanks a ton man.
__________________
"The nutmeg is the epitome of nuts"
Aerlinger is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.