Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 27-08-2003, 01:19 AM   #1
Segun
Registered User
 
Segun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Red face Importing mayaBinary

Can anyone help me on how to import (legReferenceCurve.mb)mayaBinary file into my current scene? thanks.
Segun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2003, 01:23 AM   #2
drknow
Registered User
 
drknow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,033
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

File > Import > Choose your file
__________________
It's Dr. Know, Not Darknow
drknow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2003, 01:31 AM   #3
Segun
Registered User
 
Segun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Red face

I did that already, the result was Maya binary file parse error: (16) bad size. The script states "Error reading file."
Segun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2003, 01:52 AM   #4
drknow
Registered User
 
drknow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,033
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Well then..........You are so screwed.

Have you tried opening the file by itself???
__________________
It's Dr. Know, Not Darknow
drknow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2003, 06:11 PM   #5
Segun
Registered User
 
Segun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Lightbulb

I have tried to open by iteslf, but get the same responce. I guess the file is corrupted. However, thanks for your help.
Segun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing Renders to AE Ozgalis Dynamics & Special Effects 1 08-12-2010 09:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.