Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 07-09-2003, 01:16 AM   #1
foxhound
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Modeling with lattice

Hi i modeled a futuristic car with a lattice but when i try to move or rotate the car it becomes deformed.I tries to parent the lattices under the car but it does the same thing.Any ideas?
foxhound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2003, 01:26 AM   #2
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,285
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Post a pic up so i can have a look...
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/

Last edited by Kurt : 07-09-2003 at 01:57 AM.
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2003, 01:54 AM   #3
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

if you're done with the lattice, delete the object's history to remove the lattice and bake in its effect.

If you have to keep it, in your outliner, you'll see that when you created the lattice it also created a 2nd object called the lattice base. Group the lattice, lattice base, and object together to move them as a unit.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2003, 06:21 PM   #4
foxhound
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 41
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks Mtmckinley you saved me again .

After i deleated the history it worked just fine.
foxhound is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.