Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 16-09-2003, 10:15 PM   #31
slickrenderer
Subscriber
 
slickrenderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Zurich/London
Posts: 663
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Free your ass and shit will follow- just had to say that (silly me)
__________________
grrrr
slickrenderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2003, 11:00 PM   #32
Renderizer
Subscriber
 
Renderizer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 276
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hmmm....I'm not sure how that's goin' to help me the next time I suffer from a severe constipation...

But I'll keep it in mind anyway!
__________________
Subdivide and conquer!

Free your mind, and your ass will follow!
Renderizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2003, 11:58 PM   #33
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,285
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Brian.. Ya the waiting game is killer... I know you will get the job your stuff is amazing bud...
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2003, 12:01 AM   #34
adldesigner
Registered User
 
adldesigner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: CCS, Venezuela
Posts: 3,363
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Originally posted by Kurt
Brian.. Ya the waiting game is killer... I know you will get the job your stuff is amazing bud...
So is yours buddy.
__________________
adldesigner
Caracas, Venezuela
Hell .. not gone perse, but with a certainly lower post count per day.

adldesigner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2003, 07:36 AM   #35
brian_ellebracht
Registered User
 
brian_ellebracht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. louis Mo
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

ya kurt, i reallty like your stuff!! Good luck, I have allways been told that getting into the industry is the hardest part, once your in, things are alot easier, because you have that first experience under your belt... well, I hope that this is true. thanks for the confidence in my work man... Heard from the guy today, he really really wants me to send a demo for modeling, he is pretty stoked. this company is hiring around 50 CG artist!!! if you are intersted, just send me an email (it is finnaly working again) and I will send you some contact info and stuff on the company. Later,
Brian
__________________
Please check
My (old) website!
brian_ellebracht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2003, 11:05 AM   #36
dragonfx
Registered User
 
dragonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Brian, update your firewall, i got some remote equipement trying to access isass.exe on my pc and think thats what screwed yours... (i think i saw a post of yours in another site about it while searching what the damn isass.exe was and what it does...)

Last edited by dragonfx : 17-09-2003 at 11:13 AM.
dragonfx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2003, 11:10 AM   #37
BillyZ
Subscriber
 
BillyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hey Kurt, sorry for the delay. But good luck, I doubt you'll need it though cause you have some pretty amazing work.
__________________
http://www.verticalincline.com
BillyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2003, 01:23 PM   #38
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,285
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Thanks guys..... Brian if this dont work out i'll be in touch=)
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2003, 05:28 PM   #39
brian_ellebracht
Registered User
 
brian_ellebracht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. louis Mo
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Thanks for the tip!! But I don't know exactly what it is you are talking about... what is Issass?? I am alittle confuse... you know how i can update it?? if you want send me an email. I will take anyhelp i can get, I am running out of ideas, I have tried just about everythning, and i am still haveing major problems and bsod left and right. Thanks,
Brian

BTW Kurt, not a problem... but they are going to be done taking reels in a week or two, I hope you find out b4 then good luck!! Sounds like a really cool place to work

Brian, update your firewall, i got some remote equipement trying to access isass.exe on my pc and think thats what screwed yours... (i think i saw a post of yours in another site about it while searching what the damn isass.exe was and what it does...)
__________________
Please check
My (old) website!
brian_ellebracht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-2003, 09:01 PM   #40
dragonfx
Registered User
 
dragonfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

im afraid i wont be much of a help...

well the story is as follows:
i got a message from the firewall telling me if i would please to let a remote equipment acess to isass.exe on mines... (and keeped going until i automated the block access task)

I didnt managed to know exactly what isass.exe is... but there are lots of threads of ppl saying that it messed its computer, specially on boot(which seems one of its related tasks) (i think i sawd a post signed with the "thanks, brian" characteristic of yours on the end on one of those threads?), noone seems to know how to fix it and it seems that installing xp over the old one doesnt works... so my advice is "get a up-to-date firewall that blocks the access to that file"...(and the advice of the threads ive seen is format frist...) (toldya cause i have learnt to regret not having it installed on my "i want all the possible power" XP build on the other disk, then forgetting to disconect the internet...

Last edited by dragonfx : 17-09-2003 at 10:27 PM.
dragonfx is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.