Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 26-12-2003, 12:04 AM   #1
strobe7
Registered User
 
strobe7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Detroit
Posts: 311
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default planer projection problem

OK, is there a setting in MAYA that will keep the projection manipulator from changing the texture on the polygon?

All I am doing is selecting a face, planar projecting, and then when I manipulate the projection, the texture does not move.

This has not happened before. It is like something is off, or checked or something. I created a new scene. a box, selected a face, added a checker pattern, planer projection, and nothing happens when I move the projection??????????????

I have hardware textuing on.

Help
strobe7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2003, 12:34 AM   #2
Darkware
Subscriber
 
Darkware's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I personally have never manipulated the projection in the perspective view. (can you believe that? lol It's true) I would recommend openning the UV texture editor in say... the front view and manipulate your projection and UV's there.
__________________
www.Darkware3D.com
Darkware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2003, 01:19 AM   #3
strobe7
Registered User
 
strobe7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Detroit
Posts: 311
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have no idea, but they are not moving when I move them in the texture editor????????
strobe7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-12-2003, 01:28 AM   #4
strobe7
Registered User
 
strobe7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Detroit
Posts: 311
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default picture

here is my simple set up? What is wrong? When I move it in the texture window, the textures do not change on the face of the cube?
Attached Thumbnails
 
strobe7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.