Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 18-06-2006, 05:12 PM   #1
calone
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Image plain picture problem

Iv'e just started the Interior design tutorial and i'm stuck on the first step!
I have to crate a nurbs plane then texture it with a picture provided by the totorial to make an image plane, something ive done a thousand times. The problem is when i assign the texture with the picture onto the nurbs plane the picture is black and white and rotated about 40 degrees and stretched in an odd way.
I played around with place2Dtexture with poor results, I tryed applying a different picture to the plane and it works perfectly, colour and everything so i'm thinking it has something to do with the picture provided.

Any help is appreciated

Calone
calone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2006, 10:03 AM   #2
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

that might be a bug with resolutionSettings. try attrEditor - shaderTab - goto Hardware Texturing and set the texture resolution from default to 256(highest)
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2006, 02:47 PM   #3
pbman
Subscriber
 
pbman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

r u usin maya 7 if so look here
__________________
Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut http://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
pbman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2006, 03:10 PM   #4
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

oh well! that saves a lot of clicking buttons over and over again. thx!
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Breakfast - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 4 19-04-2011 07:37 PM
Rhinoman - Original SM Gallery Image by Septopus David Simply Maya Gallery 0 09-12-2010 02:42 PM
Physical Fitness Center Lounge - Original SM Gallery Image by Philip Miss_Nova Simply Maya Gallery 0 05-12-2010 12:32 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM
How to change thread picture daverave Members Lounge 5 01-12-2010 06:20 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.