Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 17-08-2006, 08:16 PM   #1
relikz
Registered User
 
relikz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 157
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default contiguous edges are for?

i found this command: select contiguous edges and i tried experimenting with it lol but i can't figure what it does and when do u usually use it? at what tigh situations?




edit: nvm lol i just found the answer in my Alias maya book.

:p
__________________
~The Computer Is A Moron~

Last edited by relikz : 17-08-2006 at 08:24 PM.
relikz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2006, 10:52 PM   #2
pixelsoul
Subscriber
 
pixelsoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 307
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

selecting edge loops.. personally i think its crap that they need to build two tools one for border edges and one for continues edges :zzz:
pixelsoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2006, 11:25 PM   #3
vladimirjp
Subscriber
 
vladimirjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: stuck in the 90's boston, USA
Posts: 1,871
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Originally posted by pixelsoul
selecting edge loops.. personally i think its crap that they need to build two tools one for border edges and one for continues edges :zzz:
there is the select border edges tool.

new in maya 7 is the ability to right click on components to bring up a nifty pop up menu.

so select an edge and hold ctrl then right click.
__________________
Image dump
vladimirjp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2006, 11:54 PM   #4
pixelsoul
Subscriber
 
pixelsoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 307
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes that is what i said.. they make 2 tools for one function it's stupid.. atleast maya 8 has one extrude function now :zzz:

Maybe with v9 we will have highlighting and tweaking :angery:
pixelsoul is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.