Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 05-11-2007, 06:34 AM   #16
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Originally posted by DavidS7
Yup, done...
Want me tu upload the Scene?
Perhaps you can find out if I did something wrong earlier.
Sure. I don't really know what your problem is, though.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 08:30 AM   #17
DavidS7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sorry for posting too late but I just took my guitar class.

Look, my problem is that I can't put color to the temple and I don't know why. That's all.
Attached Files
File Type: mb lesson4final.mb (123.2 KB, 13 views)
DavidS7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 08:37 AM   #18
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Originally posted by DavidS7
Sorry for posting too late but I just took my guitar class.

Look, my problem is that I can't put color to the temple and I don't know why. That's all.
Do you have an AIM account or an email? That would make things go much faster.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 08:54 AM   #19
DavidS7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Originally posted by Jr.Who
Do you have an AIM account or an email? That would make things go much faster.
I got MSN Messenger and my email is gzzdavid91@hotmail.com
DavidS7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 08:55 AM   #20
Underscore678
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

be sure to press 6, to make sure you are viewing the applied textures. just viewing shaded mode will leave it grey.
Underscore678 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2007, 11:47 AM   #21
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Originally posted by Underscore678
be sure to press 6, to make sure you are viewing the applied textures. just viewing shaded mode will leave it grey.
That's not the problem, he didn't apply any textures. David, did you reapply the material?
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.