Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 22-02-2008, 05:39 AM   #1
mirek03
Subscriber
 
mirek03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default two renderable cameras in render globals??

is this correct

i duplicated the perfective camera to make a 'shotcam' and i get two dialogue boxes for renderable cameras.., this does not always happen

and why are the face active when nothing is selected and its in 'object mode'

this is no joke.., the app, or my card seems to be deterioration?? anything past 300 units on the pC and it crashes.., flickers actually and then i get this sort of weird playblast window thing where the playbalst usually is.., then i cant fix it and i have to reboot.., often into the same situation.., this scene has the faces active when ever i open it.., it never changes??

did i do something in the prefs.., whats happening.., ive never seen this on the mac.., nothing to do with the PC/mac thing, i like them both.., just that i know maya behaves in a much more stable manner usually.., at school too.., this does not happen

nvidea GeForce 8500 GT (dual screen mode)

2 gig RAM

XP home

dual core AMD 64x2 5200
2.61 GHz
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
take it easy and life will be easy
mirek03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2008, 11:24 AM   #2
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

The render globals part with 2 cameras is perfectly normal, you just need to click the bin next ot one of them to get rid of it, and in the one left over choose which ever camera you want to render with.

As for the flickering thats sounds like a graphics card issue, but am not too sure on what cards work best with Maya, could always try reinstalling Maya or graphics drivers if it keeps up. I'm sure someone with more knowledge of graphics cards will be able to help you out some more though.

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2008, 11:26 AM   #3
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Ooh, for the faces issue, are you sure you haven't accidentally duplicated the geometry as it appears there is both faces geometry and actual object mode geometry sharing the same space.

Chris
bendingiscool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-2008, 06:01 PM   #4
mirek03
Subscriber
 
mirek03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

hi, thanks for helping.

good news about the cameras.

as far as the faces?? nothing is selected.., if i look in the hyper graph, nothing is selected??

ive tried reinstalling the drivers and such a hundred times?? all i can say at this time is thank god for the other computer. i just built this one.., seems to be fine with every other piece of software.., avid, fusion, vue, z brush.., ect, though i do remember some issue with z brush.

it seems to get worse if i select, on the graphics card interface..,'let 3D app decide.'

????
__________________
take it easy and life will be easy
mirek03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.