Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-12-2009, 05:29 PM   #1
maheshsubbiah
Registered User
 
maheshsubbiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: India
Posts: 145
Thanks: 2
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
Default mac or win

Hi guys,

which is good for maya? A mac pc or win pc.

Also can u people (both mac and win users) also mention what configuration they got.

Thanks all

Mahesh
maheshsubbiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2009, 05:32 PM   #2
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,371
Thanks: 74
Thanked 709 Times in 642 Posts
Default

I think there's already a thread on this going on right now in the maya chat forum, as well as numerous older threads. Do a quick search.

Short answer: both are good for maya.

I have an i7 920 PC system with Win 7.
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-2009, 06:27 PM   #3
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

As said theres already another thread on this check out Maya chat section.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-2009, 06:55 AM   #4
maheshsubbiah
Registered User
 
maheshsubbiah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: India
Posts: 145
Thanks: 2
Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
Default thanks

As said, checked the chat forum and have found my answer.

Thanks, stwert and gster for the help.

regards

mahesh
maheshsubbiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2010, 05:57 AM   #5
calvert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I suggest the Windows operating system on a MAC is a necessity for some of us since there are many programs that don't run on a MAC. For example of the three main 3d programs only Maya can run on the MAC OS.
__________________
buy 任天堂DSi R4
calvert is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.