Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 30-12-2010, 09:06 AM   #1
stonedInc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: India
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default MAYA 2010

One of my friends installed MAYA 2010 recently and has been having problems viewing the move, scale and rotate tools in all the four views together. All the three tools are visible in one window but the rest do not show them. If someone could help it would be great.
stonedInc is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stonedInc For This Useful Post:
Old 30-12-2010, 10:31 PM   #2
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,327
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

i have heard of this problems before just check on whether or not capslock is on also what type of gpu is he using that really matters alot with maya hope its not an intergrated one.
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to murambi For This Useful Post:
Old 30-12-2010, 11:04 PM   #3
se7enhedd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 222
Thanks: 8
Thanked 56 Times in 55 Posts
Default

you can control what's seen in each panel by clicking on 'show' in the menu bar atop each panel. maybe he's turned all the manipulators off using display>hide and then turned them back on only in one panels individual controls..
se7enhedd is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to se7enhedd For This Useful Post:
Old 05-01-2011, 04:06 PM   #4
stonedInc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: India
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Thank you so much for the help I shall ask him to check with the options.
stonedInc is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stonedInc For This Useful Post:
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Maya Project - Yet another guitar joni.giuro Finished Work 7 21-12-2010 06:31 PM
glu3D and Maya bullet1968 Technical Issues 2 21-12-2010 05:27 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.