Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 02-04-2003, 02:21 AM   #16
Hell Razor
Registered User
 
Hell Razor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

test
Hell Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2003, 02:25 AM   #17
englar
Subscriber
 
englar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Coimbra, PORTUGAL
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

?????
__________________
jesus loves you!
englar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2003, 03:30 AM   #18
englar
Subscriber
 
englar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Coimbra, PORTUGAL
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ok guys i just tryed to upload a file (twice) for you to test but something went wrong! the file was +- 1.6 Mb and it was winziped! Just for the recorde , the scene is a very simple, it's a tree with no lights an no textures, cause this is just the begining and i think it is more fun to increase the scene along with the results. ill try to upload it again tomorrow! But if want it anyway mail me and ill put my results out to start comparing!
__________________
jesus loves you!
englar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2003, 06:56 PM   #19
Pony
Subscriber
 
Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: with PonysGirl
Posts: 2,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Well if it dosn't have lights how is a render test going to be done that is uniform.. ? just wandering
Pony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2003, 09:33 PM   #20
englar
Subscriber
 
englar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Coimbra, PORTUGAL
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

has the maya light, the tree is very complex (the file has 8 Mb with only the tree), lets just star that way! then we will starting to add lights and textures!
__________________
jesus loves you!
englar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2003, 03:06 AM   #21
Pony
Subscriber
 
Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: with PonysGirl
Posts: 2,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

cool. I was thinking maybe the render globals could be set to 640X480. that way a pic could be posted for comparoson ? would that be usefull ?
Pony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2003, 03:33 PM   #22
englar
Subscriber
 
englar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Coimbra, PORTUGAL
Posts: 159
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

yes, i was thinking to render at 640x480 with production quality!
__________________
jesus loves you!
englar is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.