Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   "Can't perform polySubdFace10 on selection" (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=62247)

yeudielm7 19-07-2020 01:49 AM

"Can't perform polySubdFace10 on selection"
 
1 Attachment(s)
So, I was making a very simple model, and when I wanted to subdivide linearly one of the faces of the model, this warning message appeared: Can't perform polySubdFace10 on selection.
On the attached image, you can see my settings for the subdivision and also, a part of the object.
Weird that I was able to subdivide the face next to it.
Is it a bug? or something related to bad geometry?

I'm using Maya 2019, on Windows 10 x64. I never faced this issue before.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018