Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   World of Warcraft EU Final Beta (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15000)

caligraphics 11-01-2005 07:11 AM

World of Warcraft EU Final Beta

Hey guys

If any of you guys are playing in the EU Final Beta of WoW, then look me up and shoot me a tell in game :)

Im playing on the Horde side, troll Hunter named Dimoe. English PVP server 6.

Im still a complete noob regarding this game, but so far its looking really cool, and I love the Blizzard style of graphics.

3Demon 11-01-2005 07:45 AM

I was thinking about getting the game since so many people seem to be picking it up, but I think I'll have to wait till I get a new computer in order.

What's the gameplay like in the game, some people say the creatures respawn too fast?

caligraphics 11-01-2005 11:27 AM

so far I have found the respawn time quite nice.. but I am still a lowlevel .. But Downtime in that game is next to nothing. So far I really like it.

Easy to control the character, easy fightsystem, but that will gradually be harder as you gain levels and more and more complicated spells/skills.

blomkaal 11-01-2005 08:15 PM

I've played the Open Beta and a friend of mine preordered it, so he's in the final beta now... I really want WoW as well since I've played both AO and DAoC and have been looking forward to WoW for a few years, but my bank took away my credit card... Totally unfair! :(

mtmckinley 11-01-2005 08:31 PM

I've been playing it some over here, state-side. It's definitely very fun! Too bad about the whole nationalized server thing as it'd be cool to play with some of you guys when it gets out over there. :)

Chewy 11-01-2005 08:55 PM

i for one was really dissapointed with it.. to me it was too much like dark ages of camelot... i liked starwars galaxies but that come dull and limited and really buggy...