Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   want to learn Maya (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=21683)

spania 24-05-2006 03:05 AM

want to learn Maya

hello guys i am a beginner in maya and have 36 points and i don't know what tutorials is suitable for me >> i need advice from u guys, i want to learn it , i downloaded the Dog tutorial but it is very fast . do u have any suggestions guys ????:confused:

13th_resident 24-05-2006 07:20 AM

from what i know you should start off with the tree frog or the dragon tut. it should give you an idea on how start start modeling. but you should ask mmoore5553 or kurt for more details on those.
i'd also recommend organic modeling 2. its 21 points altogether. but since your a beginner you should probably get organic modeling dvd.
its really up to you.

cheers :beer:

spania 24-05-2006 04:18 PM

what do mean by organic modeling DVD is that the name of the tutorial?!?!:headbang: :eek:

thnx

13th_resident 24-05-2006 06:55 PM

organic modeling dvd is a tutorial made just for beginners. click here
to buy it. (with 27 points or £23 or $42)
organic modeling dvd 2 is another organic modeling tutorial, and its really good.

mmoore5553 24-05-2006 07:06 PM

hey all ..organic modeling is tough yes but you can do it .... the dragon tutorial is very good ...alot of new stuff to learn . Yes it is hard at times but then again any organic modeling is.

The tree frog is a very good one too. I have it but have not tried it ..i have looked at it and viewed it is good. I just wanted to do a dragon.

If you are not familar with the tools of maya then i would say learn those.

also have you done the dog tutorial ? if so then either one would be good .