Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   PLE (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9627)

JohnWhite 02-01-2004 07:39 PM

PLE

Just read in "about ban..." topic what PLE can help to learn maya.
I am working in maya unlimited (but i am not a prof still) and for interest download ple5 and what do i am find: ple help is similar with maya unlimited help. What this?

My personal opinion:
PLE do not help to learn anything about maya. I am even thinking: similar help in ple and full maya. WHAT FOR I AM PAY MY MONEY!!! i think alias for huge price must to make A BEST HELP in the world. do you hear me Alias? (joke)

But actually help in maya is TERRIBLE!

and I think, you guys (who was write a "good words" about ple) even do not see ple. just talking.

mtmckinley 02-01-2004 07:43 PM

the reason PLE is a good help is because you can USE it. I honestly could care less about the quality of the help documents. EVERY software's help docs suck. That's where communities like US come in.

As for the huge cost of Maya, sure it's not cheap by any stretch of the imagination, but compared to all the other high-end 3D apps, it's one of the cheaper ones to obtain at $2000 US. For Complete, in any case, which has more then enough to sustain anyone. That's what I use.

JohnWhite 02-01-2004 07:53 PM

why do you think i can't use maya unlimited help?

and i am talking about why maya unlimited and ple help is absolutely similar? i mean you can get ple free and you pay money for maya - but help is SIMILAR. S-I-M-I-L-A-R!!!

0$ and 7000$ THERE IS MUST BE DIFFERENCE in help!
AGHH.

Kurt 02-01-2004 07:53 PM