Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Tank (T72 M1) (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4409)

bettery_wn 06-03-2003 04:35 PM

Tank (T72 M1)

1 Attachment(s)
Here is my tank. But it looks like a toy more than a real one. I have tried some textures to improve it, but failed every time. In fact, I am not good at texture and lighting. :( What do u guys think of it? Any suggestion? Thanks.

d24e 06-03-2003 05:31 PM

I'd change the backgroundcolor to something more green or brown (armycolours), change the blue colors of the tank to camouflage (wood, desert, grey) and add some dirt to it.

as for the model, very good:beer:
one remark though, the upper part (that can turn the barrel) seems a bit too tight on the body. Ofcourse this is just what I think, don't have your reference materical.

PureHate 06-03-2003 08:17 PM

thats pretty kool nice job man

Hidalgo 06-03-2003 09:35 PM

Looking good.

It looks like one the tanks from my son's computer game: Army Men: Real Time Strategy.

MKess007 07-03-2003 04:23 AM

Try a lower camera angle with a ground plane made of a dirt texture. Try a nice composted background.

That should give it a more large look.

M 07-03-2003 05:03 AM

awesome model! Just... its waay to clean! Also, it has no dents, and perfect lighting.. if you made a quick scene of this thing driving through a field, with very low lighting (clouds above).. then added some dirt and dents.. you would be laughin! Great stuff :D.

bettery_wn 07-03-2003 06:03 AM

Thanks for the replies!
I will improve it with GI lighting and some dirt materials in a few days. And also put it in a field.
In fact, I have made some animations before. It looks only ok in a small resolution but not in a large one. Thanks.

M 07-03-2003 06:26 AM

1 Attachment(s)