Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Can't keyframe (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=40118)

yolpyolpp 20-01-2014 01:35 PM

Can't keyframe
 
1 Attachment(s)
i can't to set keyframe
i don't know what happened with program.
when i click to set keyframe
it has show a yellow line that

// Warning: file: /Applications/Autodesk/maya2013/Maya.app/Contents/scripts/others/doSetKeyframeArgList.mel line 641: Current manipulator and active objects have no keyable attributes, , or animation layers are present and the BaseAnimation bar is not selected or locked.


Somebody help me? I'm a beginner of this program. I have Maya 2013 on Mac


Thaks.

mickhah 20-01-2014 05:43 PM

well, you have to check, if you haven't locked attributes of the object you want to key; and to check, if baseAnimation bar is not locked. attribute editor is the one of the three buttons in top right corner. and animation layers tab is right bottom in the attribute editor.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018