Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Gnomon3d Training Dvds (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2558)

maaya 07-12-2002 11:48 AM

Gnomon3d Training Dvds

hy:
i am new in maya community,and i want to become 3d animater and visual effects master,so i visit the website
http://www.thegnomonworkshop.com/
there are to much dvds so my question is that is any body purchase these dvds,i want to see some comments because there are to expensive for me
58pak rupees=1Us $
total price is 2,250$
1,30500 in pak rupees,and it is too much money,so please help me that if i purchase these dvds am i become maya expert,if i really work hard on these dvds ,please help me
i read books or purchase dvds
please select for me !
bye!~

Kevin 07-12-2002 03:07 PM

yep I can help... go here: http://www.simplymaya.com/vip.shtml

join up (only £14) and download whatever you like... then if you have any questions then post them on the board and we will answer :)

and welcome to SM!

mtmckinley 07-12-2002 04:51 PM

Unfortunately, there is no "Buy this and become and Instant Master!" deal out there... you could get all the DVDs and books in the world and you'd still have to put in the practice and the time. I don't mean to discourage, but do not expect to become a master in a matter of weeks or even months... Sure, you can get good in a matter of months, but mastering it takes quite a good bit of practice. I consider myself to be pretty good at Maya, but I've been using it for about 3 years now. There's still a ton I don't know yet. :D

Good luck! I think the SM vip videos would be an excellent, low-cost method of instruction, especially as we add more content in the next few months.

David 08-12-2002 02:01 PM

Yep i would of cource have to agree the simplymaya subscription is a good starting point.

David :)

Kreed_UK 08-12-2002 09:20 PM