Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Referencing a model in a scene..? (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11299)

tank2002 05-04-2004 09:52 PM

Referencing a model in a scene..?
 
Hey guys!!

Point me to the right direction, the main use for referenced model instead of importing a model in a scene is to have the ability of modifying the reference model at the source and see the changes in the main scene, am i right?

I mean if I have a scene and a reference model and i animate the model and do whatever i want and then i want to add something to that reference model lets say an aditional light or a aditional sphere .... i open the scene that has the original model, add the stuff I want and automatically is added on the reference model
and the animation and stuff on the main scene remains intact?

Thanks in advance!!!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018