Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Modeling (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Texture Deformer with RemapColor (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=46091)

jasperCG 19-03-2019 01:18 PM

Texture Deformer with RemapColor
 
1 Attachment(s)
I am using the Texture Deformer. I applied a solid Fractal to the Texture node of the deformer. That works.
As soon as I add a remapColor (or anything else for that matter), between the Texture node and the Fractal node, the texture deform ceases to work.

What am I doing wrong?

My node sequence:

Place3dTexture > solidFractal > remapColor > Texture slot of Deformer.

I have also attached a maya file that demonstrates this.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018