Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Professor Pose (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=24167)

mpicone 11-12-2006 01:36 AM

Professor Pose

1 Attachment(s)
I'm modeling this character in preparation for animating. I'm a novice and have done a few other simple characters. This is my first attempt with clothing (lab jacket). I'm trying to get that " The Incredibles" look to my character. I enjoy doing character development. I have a few others I can post if anyone wants to see them, let me know.

Thanks,
Mark

NeoStrider 11-12-2006 01:48 AM

i really enjoy the style of the character and the color scheme, they work really really well. only thing that bugs me is the size of the glasses... i know they go with the style, but seeing how his eyes are narrow compared to the face and then seeing really large glasses, i feel it kinda detracts from what the character is supposed to be, and gives him more of a clown-like feel.

mpicone 11-12-2006 02:37 AM

Smaller Glasses!

1 Attachment(s)
Hey Thanks,

I appreciate your opinion. I changed it and I agree with you. I like it much better.

Mark

NeoStrider 11-12-2006 02:51 AM

yes, much better. wonderful.

mpicone 11-12-2006 03:20 AM

Thanks

Gonna work on the facial rig next.

By the way, I'm in Cleveland too.

erictacti 11-12-2006 05:25 AM

Yeah, I think NeoStrider was right on the money. It looks much better now that you changed the glasses to better suit his face. He looks like a really fun character, and with such a cartoonish, expressive face, he should be a blast to animate. Were you going to use BlendShapes, or a complex facial rig?