Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   HP6... Sweet! (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=32675)

honestdom 30-06-2009 09:07 PM

HP6... Sweet!

I just got a cast and crew screening ticket for the new harry potter movie :D

its on this Saturday... Awesome!

sometimes my job isn't so bad. :beer:

Chirone 30-06-2009 11:37 PM

wait... does this mean we should look out for your name on the credits?? :D

honestdom 01-07-2009 09:10 AM

nope, i've not worked on any films! I just got the ticket through being in the right place... and asking for it. :D

I'm a big fan of the movies. I guess they are the reason i started learning 3D, before that i had no idea about 3D graphics.

Jay 01-07-2009 09:19 PM

Cool we got em too at Cinesite...hehehe.

Jay

Chirone 01-07-2009 09:29 PM

*sniff sniff* want to trade jobs? :p

murambi 02-07-2009 07:37 AM

im bloody envious:p

honestdom 03-07-2009 11:47 AM

Re: HP6... Sweet!

Quote:

Originally posted by hammer.horror
sometimes my job isn't so bad.
i take this back... my job is bad.

gster123 03-07-2009 11:51 AM

Sounds good.

Why's your job bad? Thought you liked it?

honestdom 03-07-2009 12:06 PM

ach, there was a position as a render wrangler available for a temporary time, so i applied but they gave it to a less qualified candidate. They said she seemed more enthusiastic... gutted.

Its annoying as i know i was the better applicant, but i'm not a jump around and be over the top kind of guy. This girl has been running for the same length of time as i've been learning maya, shake and camera tracking software, and i still have to give her advice on how to use maya and whatever.... she can't even use linux!!

stwert 03-07-2009 03:56 PM

Sorry to hear that... that really sucks. Maybe there's a chance that they'll realize they made a mistake and offer you the spot...