Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Previous Challenges (Archives) (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=45)
-   -   European Adventure "La Adventura" (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=33095)

thatsmybrand 24-09-2009 10:54 AM

European Adventure "La Adventura"

1 Attachment(s)
Hey Guys

Well for the next week and a bit I have some time off so I thought I would do some modelling, then saw that there was a new comp on and thought I would give it a try. This is my first time doing any type of comp and Im very new to Maya and Cg so here goes !!! :)

Name: "La Adventura"
Nationality: Unknown
Time Period: 1942-1943

Story:

During the German Occupation of Poland and France at a time when the wealth of the Jewish masses was being redistributed among the German high command, a rogue thief known as "La Adventura" wages a campaign of his own against the axis forces, stealing back priceless antiquities from all across Europe.

Character and Setting Inspiration:
1. Godfather part 2 "Young Vito Corleone" Clothing Style and Ivy cap

2. Shindlers List "Theft of Jewish Wealth"

3. The Saboteur "Concept art"

Ok so with any luck I hope to incorporate these 3 themes into my work.

Concept art

honestdom 24-09-2009 11:23 AM

cool, good luck man.

the story is pretty cool, i like the whole anti-hero type thing. i look forward to your progress.

i'm glad this comp is picking up some pace, I'd encourage anyone to enter no matter what their experience. Its really handy to have someone else set a deadline and a project with guidelines. It gives you motivation to finish. All too often i begin something and then start something else... and then something else :P

thatsmybrand 24-09-2009 11:52 AM

Here is the last 3 days work !!!

1 Attachment(s)
Here is the last 3 days work !!! love being on Holidays :)!!

thatsmybrand 24-09-2009 11:53 AM

1 Attachment(s)
more

thatsmybrand 24-09-2009 11:58 AM