Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Finished Work (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   microphone render (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=33852)

banksta 05-03-2010 02:51 PM

microphone render

My render of microphone was accepted into cgsociety gallery.

For me that is a huge accomplishment because it means my dedication to learning 3d the past 5 years is paying off.

here is a link.

and any comments are welcome.

http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthre...f=132&t=860264

Mayaniac 05-03-2010 03:34 PM

Cool stuff man, congrats!

ctbram 06-03-2010 02:50 AM

Looks really good George, congratulations.

banksta 06-03-2010 03:05 AM

thanks mayaniac and cybram.

bullet1968 07-03-2010 06:21 AM

That is uber cool banksta!!! Almost has a 70's look about it.

banksta 07-03-2010 12:47 PM

thanks bullet

ben hobden 07-03-2010 04:44 PM

Hi george.im fairly new to cg society, could you explain,do you have to submit your work somewhere particular to have it considered. I see the cg choice gallery on the homepage all the time,with the same images in it always,good images mind... Is it the same gallery you are referring too? Ben H

banksta 07-03-2010 07:46 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by ben hobden
Hi george.im fairly new to cg society, could you explain,do you have to submit your work somewhere particular to have it considered. I see the cg choice gallery on the homepage all the time,with the same images in it always,good images mind... Is it the same gallery you are referring too? Ben H
Ben I think you have to become a member and make a portfolio. Also your artwork has to be considered good enough by the site administrators who will judge it and if they feel it is good they will allow it. it is not easy to get your work featured on there site, so good luck.

ben hobden 07-03-2010 08:23 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by banksta