Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   a beginner need one strng advice (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=13487)

abrintod 12-09-2004 11:10 AM

a beginner need one strng advice

Greeting
I was an oracle programmer for 3 years and I am completely new in 3d world but I have some graphical skills in Photoshop and flash
Photography
But no interest in general drawing

But really I have deep interest and I skill in designing architectural and building styles and car designer

I know I have to take testing of both and starting by one of them
But I need your experience and answer and advice to understand some technical points that what help me to know what I have to choose
These is no maya center or lightwavs or rhino or or other 3d centers
There is no real expert programmer or complete books
And the advertisement the companies depending on foreign companies (Dubai or Beirut )

1 Which is more efficient in rendering realistic and high quality effects (max& Maya) ?
and is there big difference between them ? (in case both used for same programmer)

2 Which of them support the same quality of animation best
If I master any of them ? is there big difference between them in that respect ?

3- after mastering may (or any other program u suggest always
having smooth use )

That because I am one-track-minded person , really
I worried about shifting from program to another one
It’s better for me to start in good program even if it’s little bit difficult

And my big questions is

Is the level of diffculty between max and maya (or any other program u suggest ) makes max a basic requirement to start with 3d programs ?

abrintod@hotmail.com

darijo203 12-09-2004 04:55 PM

I am working in Maya for about 2 weeks and was using max before maya for 2 years and so far I can say that Maya is...better!