Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Technical Issues (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   Command window error on Maya 2012 (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=41884)

filip321 04-11-2015 08:46 PM

Command window error on Maya 2012
 
I haven't seen many topics on the internet about this, and even the ones i did, didn't really help me in solving this problem i have with my Maya 2012. Every time i start the program, a command window pops up with the following message:

// Error: file: C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/scripts/startup/layerEditor.mel line 4392: Could not find attribute named "defaultRenderLayer.precompTemplate" //

// mental ray for Maya 2012

// mental ray for Maya: setup

// mental ray for Maya: initialize

// mental ray for Maya: using 1 license

// mental ray for Maya: register extensions

// mental ray Node Factory: loaded

// mental ray for Maya: successfully registered

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/AdskShaderSDKWrappers.mi

// generating Maya nodes...

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/architectural.mi

// loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/lib/architectural.dll

// generating Maya nodes...

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/base.mi

// loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/lib/base.dll

// generating Maya nodes...

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/contour.mi

// loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/lib/contour.dll

// generating Maya nodes...

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/paint.mi

// loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/lib/paint.dll

// generating Maya nodes...

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/physics.mi

// loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/lib/physics.dll

// generating Maya nodes...

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/production.mi

// loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/lib/production.dll

// generating Maya nodes...

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/subsurface.mi

// loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/lib/subsurface.dll

// generating Maya nodes...

// parsing C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/include/surfaceSampler.mi

// loading C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/mentalray/lib/surfaceSampler.dll

// generating Maya nodes...

// Error: file: C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/scripts/startup/unautoLoadPlugin.mel line 34: Plug-in, "compositingInterop.mll", was not found on MAYA_PLUG_IN_PATH. //

updateRendererUI;

// Error: file: C:/Program Files (x86)/Autodesk/Maya2012/scripts/others/mentalrayUI.mel line 1628: menu: Object 'mainRenderMenu' not found. //

updateRendererUI;

I've tried repairing the program, reinstalling it, deleting my preferences or the whole maya folder from my documents, and it still doesn't work.. And i'm running a windows 10 if its of any help.. So please if you can help me with this, i'd be really grateful.

**EDIT**

I just saw the topic we have to read before posting, i'm sorry if i wrote my problem a bit messy, i just haven't written the specs:

http://i.imgur.com/AIZsMOY.png


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018