Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Newbie here... (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=24066)

iamnoangel 04-12-2006 01:48 AM

Newbie here...

hello everyone... I just want to ask... what are the limit of maya... Or let say what can you do using maya? Can you create your own anime? It;s just for me to get fired up learining this... :p hehehe

Therverian 04-12-2006 02:06 AM

well, put it to you this way:

It is "the industry standard" in 3D Modeling and Animation....

Guess you can make your own conclusions from there.

mr pix. 04-12-2006 02:07 AM

Sky's the limit with Maya my friend.

There are also so many plugins and scripts that let you make an unbelievable world!

If you have a good rendering plugin and good graphics output, you'll be amazed.

Even with the standards its very cool.

check out

www.learningmaya.com

iamnoangel 04-12-2006 11:59 AM

Wow... That's really something... I think I want to start right now... Ummm but I don't know where... Can you give me a link for the basics of Maya??? Thanks... And I more... Can a student like me can learn this by self studying???

iamnoangel 04-12-2006 12:12 PM

Oh by the way... what are the plugins and scripts that you where talking mr pix??? thanks

mr pix. 04-12-2006 01:22 PM

No pbllm

You can certainly learn self taught,..i did. I wanted to go college and all that but didnt have the finances, so i thought 'hell' i'll teach myself.

Anything you want to know, ask, im happy to help. Or better still come here.

For scripting, you really should learn the basics first before you starting learning MEL language. But here is a link anyway.

www.Highend3Dcom is an awesome site. It has scripts, plugins and allsorts of downloads.

One of the best places to go for tutorials is www.leanringmaya.com. It has links to just about anything you need.