Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Simply Maya Tutorials (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   Grid Options (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=42727)

CLAUDE 02-07-2016 08:57 AM

Grid Options
 
Hello everyone

I have two single issues

1) about the grid options= Length and Width ?
Grid Lines every ?
Subdivision ?

the best way to work with the grid dimensions?

2) Working in centimeters, or meters, or millimeters. ?

Thank-you for your help, and good weekend to you all ;)
Claude

Gen 03-07-2016 07:21 PM

I don't quite understand question 1. What is it that you'd like to know? As for question 2, personally I generally leave it at cm as some of the other settings have caused display and selection issues.

CLAUDE 04-07-2016 02:20 AM

for question 1
very simple, what are the best chifres to the size of the grid options ?
desolated for my English, I misspoke
Thanks again for your help.
good day or good evening

Gen 08-07-2016 08:32 PM

Made a video talking about that! Hope it helps!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2hhp-...ature=youtu.be

CLAUDE 10-07-2016 07:05 AM

Thank you very much for your help
have a good day

CLAUDE 11-07-2016 08:47 AM

Hello dear Unknown
A video has my first name, a tremendous honour for me.
I watched the video, and helped me solve problem of the grid, thousand thank you
Have a nice day,and nice week
sorry for my englich, Claude ;)

Gen 11-07-2016 08:30 PM

And you are most welcomed! Good to know it helped. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018