Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   MR MTMKINLEY...... SHOULD I GO AHEAD ???????? (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17606)

gautam2000 23-07-2005 06:47 PM

MR MTMKINLEY...... SHOULD I GO AHEAD ????????

Hello everyone at SM. And hello to our senior brother Mr MKINLEY!!

Well Sir, being ur sincere fan of all your highly well explained and nicely detailed tutorials, i have finally come to you for some advice.

Sir, am 28 yrs old total newbie in 3d modelling and texturing using Maya. I did a small course of Maya here in India (some 3 to 4 years back) and since then am trying my hand on maya continously to refine myself to come up with realistic looking, well textured, highly detailed 3d models !!

But, one major problem a person faces when studying/ learning and working on any 3d software on his own is LACK OF MOTIVATION!!! Since an individual is never under any specific class (of a college or 3d school), so he/she lacks a competitve enviorment which he/she might get from the fellow students of his/her class (if studying in a particular school or college). So i guess in some way or the other it is a demotivating factor which consistently works against one's performance and generates frustrations at regular intervals! :headbang: And so it becomes difficult to maintain a strict discipline to work!

But am learning to push myself to achieve my goal time and again (though at many times i fall down and get diverted from my aim).

ANyway, those were my general thoughts. Actually in a couple of weeks, am planning to join a discreet authorised center here in India which teaches 3dsdtudio max and combustion. The course is for about 3500$ (when converted to US currency) and is for 6 months.