Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Work In Progress (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Animation clip (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=23670)

mr pix. 29-10-2006 07:18 PM

Animation clip

Ok, since this forum is made up for work in progress so therefore its good for critism and advice,...i thought i'd post my animation here.

There is no sound and has a story behind it, but i wont go into that now.

This is my first animation short. The first scene of it. A few gliches which i am aware of, but I will wait before i blurt out what i think whats wrong with it until i hear what you guys think whats wrong with it.

More critism the better.

(be gentle, it IS my first attempt)

Thanx guys

:beer:

http://www.pixalbeat.com/linkspage.html

dockode 29-10-2006 09:58 PM

Keep in mind that I have never done any animation work. Well not anything significant.

I think that perhaps there is not enough light in the scene. I know it's supposed to be dark. But just a little bit more lighting might be nice inside the house.

I like the animation, it is a bit jerky here and there, in other words I feel like it needs to be smoothed out a bit. It's not 100% necessary, but it couldn't hurt.

Outside of that it's pretty interesting.

mr pix. 29-10-2006 10:35 PM

dockode thanx dude. Much appreciated. I agree. Bit jerky.

Yes the place is supposed to be dark, and about a few seconds into the next shot (the one i am working on) he turns the lights on.

I will work on the jerkiness.

Thanx again and keep it coming

:beer:

Lt Jim 30-10-2006 05:44 AM

Definitely not bad for a first try! I do agree that the animation is jerky, but it certainly isn't beyond repair. One way to look at it is to forget for a minute that you are in Maya. Put yourself in the character's boots and imagine what you would do if you were him.