Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Technical Issues (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=23)
-   -   cluster orientation (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3050)

haiku 06-01-2003 11:57 PM

cluster orientation
 
Does anyone know if you can change the cluster orientation
axis?

undseth 07-01-2003 12:08 AM

Im not sure what you are referring to. What is the cluster orientation?

Lestliness 30-01-2004 01:23 PM

cluster do come with a transdorm node, so you can chage the rotational axis, move along that axis, you press insert and move the pivot, just like in any other transform node.

dave_baer 30-01-2004 05:10 PM

No Lestliness, you're thinking of just moving the pivot. He wants to adjust the orientation of the node, meaning the XYZ axis.

Ya know haiku, I know how to do it I just can't think of it off hand right now because it's not something I do very often. I'm not in front of Maya at the moment, but when I am I'll hit ya back on it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018