Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Programming (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=32)
-   -   asign sliderFunction to costum window (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=30554)

Falott 30-07-2008 11:18 PM

asign sliderFunction to costum window
 
first of all - please dont kick my ass. I know this is a very basic question where one usually would point to the docs.

fact is - maya´s helpfiles dont work. exept for some 1 example code every testWindow example file returns a error in the very first lines, like


window ExampleWindow1;
columnLayout;
button -label "Button 1";
button -label "Button 2";
rowColumnLayout -numberOfColumns 2;
text -label "Name:";
textField;
text -label "City:";
textField;
setParent ..;
checkBox -label "Lights ";
checkBox -label "Camera ";
checkBox -label "Action ";
showWindow ExampleWindow1;


// Error: line 1: Object's name is not unique: ExampleWindow1 //



or



window -width 200 -title "Test Window" ExampleWindow5;
columnLayout;
// Create the button.
//
string $button = ‘button -label "Initial Label"‘;
// Add the command.
//
string $buttonCmd;
$buttonCmd = ("button -edit -label \"Final Label\" " + $button);
button -edit -command $buttonCmd $button;
showWindow ExampleWindow5;

// Error: string $button = ‘button -label "Initial Label"‘; //
// Error: Line 5.22: Syntax error //



since I dont know if i did somehow wrong with copy'n pasting text from helpFiles to SE, I suppose the helpfiles are crap!





now to my problem:

I need a window with like 8 sliders and asign to each slider an offset value from IK_pointConstraints like

setAttr "ikRightLeg_pointConstraint1.offsetX";

with a min and a max value ofc.




I had a look at the Dann´s thread and at his script too. this is still rocket science for me. any hints are much appreciated. this is what I have so far


window ikOffsets;

// define sliders
frameLayout -label "ikRightLeg" -labelAlign "top" ....
.
.
.
.
.

showWindow ikOffsets;




XD

don´t beat me as I said, I´ll keep on working through F1

Falott 30-07-2008 11:50 PM

i found a start which is more appropriate to fit my needs i think


window ikOffsets;

columnLayout -adjustableColumn true;

text -label "Slider";

intSlider -min -100 -max 100 -value 0 -step 1;


showWindow ikOffsets;


now i have to get ridd of this error

// Error: line 1: Object's name is not unique: ikOffsets //


+ I want an additional numeric input field for the same value the slider is working with.


still need help here

Falott 31-07-2008 12:07 AM

some problems solved,
still todo: connect attr with slider..




$window = `window`;
columnLayout;
text -label "ikOffsets";

floatSliderGrp -label "ikRightLeg" -field true
-min -0.1 -max 0.1 -step 0.01 -value 0
-changeCommand "changeSlider" ikRightLegSlider;

floatSliderGrp -label "ikRightFoot" -field true
-min -0.1 -max 0.1 -step 0.01 -value 0
-changeCommand "changeSlider" ikRightFootSlider;

floatSliderGrp -label "ikRightToe" -field true
-min -0.1 -max 0.1 -step 0.01 -value 0
-changeCommand "changeSlider" ikRightToeSlider;

floatSliderGrp -label "ikRightToe_end" -field true
-min -0.1 -max 0.1 -step 0.01 -value 0
-changeCommand "changeSlider" ikRightToe_endSlider;




floatSliderGrp -label "ikLeftLeg" -field true
-min -0.1 -max 0.1 -step 0.01 -value 0
-changeCommand "changeSlider" ikLeftLegSlider;

floatSliderGrp -label "ikLeftFoot" -field true
-min -0.1 -max 0.1 -step 0.01 -value 0
-changeCommand "changeSlider" ikLeftFootSlider;

floatSliderGrp -label "ikLeftToe" -field true
-min -0.1 -max 0.1 -step 0.01 -value 0
-changeCommand "changeSlider" ikLeftToeSlider;

floatSliderGrp -label "ikLeftToe_end" -field true
-min -0.1 -max 0.1 -step 0.01 -value 0
-changeCommand "changeSlider" ikLeftToe_endSlider;




showWindow;


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018